Skip to Main Content Skip to Site Map Skip to Accessibility Statement

South Eastern

South Eastern Local Commissioning Group

The South Eastern Local Commissioning Group (LCG) covers the same geographical area as the South Eastern Health and Social Care Trust.

We are responsible for the commissioning of health and social care by addressing the care needs of our local population.

We also have responsibility for assessing health and social care needs, planning health and social care to meet current and emerging needs, and securing the delivery of health and social care to meet assessed needs.

To ensure that our work has genuine sensitivity and influence at a local level, our membership is made up of a range of professional interests such as –

  • GPs
  • Nurses
  • Dentists
  • Allied Health Professions
  • Social Workers
  • Pharmacists
  • Public Health Agency Representatives
  • Local Government Representatives

Contact Details

South Eastern Local Commissioning Group
12-22 Linenhall Street
Belfast  BT2 8BS

Telephone: 0300 555 0115



Interim Chair – Cllr Richard Smart

Elected Representatives

1.     Cllr Alex Swann

2.     Cllr Jenny Palmer

3.     Cllr Richard Smart

4.     Cllr Terry Andrews

Voluntary and Community Sector Representatives

5.     Kate Fleck

6.     Nicholas McCrickard

General Practitioners

7.     Dr James McGlew

8.     Dr Jonathan Howe

9.     Dr Michael Johnson

10.             Vacant post

Dental Representative

11.             Vacant post

Pharmacy Representative

12.              Vacant post

Health and Social Care Board/Public Health Agency Members

13.              Jane McMillan (Social Work)

14.              David Calvin (PHA)

15.              Siobhan Donald  (Nursing)

16.              Heather McFarlane (AHP)

17.              Ms Frances Dowd